Planning Commission

The Stowe Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Selectboard and is responsible for both long-range planning functions and short-range development regulation.  Long-range planning functions include periodic update of the Town Plan, drafting land use and development regulations to implement that plan, and offering policy recommendations on matters related to Stowe's growth and development.  The Commission is provided staff support from the Stowe Planning & Zoning Office by staff Sarah McShane .

The Commission meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of  each month at 5:30 pm in the Memorial Hall at Akeley Memorial Building (Town Hall), located at 67 Main Street.  

Appointed Officials -

Brian Hamor, Chair

Neil Percy, Vice-Chair

Mila Lonetto

Chuck Ebel

Robert Davison

Jill Anne

John Muldoon


Non-Voting Members:

Heather Snyder